Baking? Don’t mind if I do

I went and bought myself the Hummingbird Bakery cookbook today while at Tesco. So I thought I would bake something, and the cola cupcakes sounded delicious but I prefer cherry cola. So I weighed out all my ingredients and got to it.

The smell while they were baking was divine. Like sweets. Made me want to open the oven door and snatch one out taste test one. But I refrained.

I got to whisking up the icing and decided to go with cherry flavour. Oh my……..the taste was heavenly. After the cakes had cooled I lathered the icing on quite literally. And topped with the cola bottle and cherry sweeties. They were ready to be lovingly devoured.

20120604-171557.jpg

They passed the taste test. My husband went quiet……a sure sign they’re good.

Thank you Hummingbird Bakery. Next on the list……..butterscotch cheesecake.

Leave a Reply

