Craft pillow

My next sewing project has arrived. You may ask why it’s taken soooo long. Well, between work and housekeeping and doggy keeping there isn’t too much time and I steal pieces of time here and there so nothing much gets done too quickly. I am sure you all know what I mean! And I am a terrible procrastinator – which is not conducive to great productivity!!!!

Anyway, back to my project. I wanted the wording to stand out on the pillow so I made templates of the letters and cut out 1 of each letter in the fabric, the backing and the fleece. After fusing the fleece to the fabric using double sided fusible webbing for appliqué I pinned them to the basic pillow rectangle. And tried to sew in zig zag………….I had a pillow form so I fitted the pillow inside the basic rectangle shape and top stitched all around the edge.

Here it is! The fabric is by Amy Butler.

20121006-202319.jpg

This is a close up of the stitching – it’s not perfect but I’m still learning and I was going for the frayed look 😁

20121006-202713.jpg

Till next time xx

Leave a Reply

